ShareThis

Bella Tan Studio hosts Arbonne Beauty Event

Come join Danielle, from Bella Tan Studio, for some wine and cheese while they share their secrets to beauty.

Look and feel good from the inside out with high quality Arbonne products.  You can try their Beauty & Wellness products to see and feel the difference after only one use.

If you are looking for an opportunity to make a few extra $$, you can also get information on how you can become  a  beauty consultant yourself.

The event starts promptly at 7:30 pm at Bella Tan Studios, located at 3166 East Tremont Ave, Bronx NY 10465. For more information, you can call (347) 810-8781.

Arbonne

 

Be the first to comment - What do you think?  Posted by hnouri - February 26, 2014 at 5:31 pm

Categories: Community Information, Consumer Deals, General Articles, Public Notice   Tags:

Fines, Fines And more Fines!

A message from John Bonizio (Small Business Owner, Bronx NY):

Attention All New York City Small Business Owners

The Mayor and the City Council are coming after small businesses in a two front assault: an unprecedented minimum wage hike and a back door investigation and fining system (disguised as an expansion of the sick pay law).
Three very important events happened this week in City Hall that you should be aware of:
  1. Mayor DeBlasio proposed fines on small businesses by DOH, DCA, and ECB that are in excess of $135 million for the year, exactly the same amount he criticized Bloomberg for in his widely publicized report during his campaign for mayor:http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/small-businesses-hit-fines-de-blasio-budget-article-1.1615141
  2. Expansion and revision of the Earned Sick Pay law was given a “hearing” yesterday. More than a dozen council-members came to hear the Mayor’s people speak and then abruptly left the council chamber when it was time for the assembled business leaders to speak in opposition:http://www.nydailynews.com/news/politics/advocates-argue-sick-pay-bill-sparse-city-hall-crowd-article-1.1615182. 

    In addition, the bill to revise the law and allow DCA to review the payroll records of every business in NYC has received the support of so-called friends of small business (6 of them are from the Bronx: Vacca, Torres, Palma, Gibson, King and Cohen). See the full list of supporters below.

  3. Council Speaker Viverito stuck around for a rally however, that touts a huge minimum wage increase:http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/workers-rally-city-hall-increase-city-minimum-wage-article-1.1615307

If we remain silent to this assault – if we continue to support these politicians who do not recognize that we are their constituents too – we will become the unhappy ending in a tale of two cities! Speak up before its too late. Call, email, approach your local council-member and remind him/her that you are opposed to this type of discrimination. For your convenience, a copy and paste list of all 51 council members is below.

The signed-on supporters of the bill, (Intro 1) are: Council Members Chin, The Speaker (Council Member Mark-Viverito), Cohen, Constantinides, Cornegy, Crowley, Cumbo, Dromm, Eugene, Ferreras, Johnson, Kallos, King, Koo, Koslowitz, Lancman, Lander, Levin, Levine, Menchaca, Miller, Reynoso, Richards, Rodriguez, Rose, Rosenthal, Torres, Van Bramer, Barron, Espinal, Gibson, Palma, Dickens, Maisel, Mendez, Williams and Vacca (by request of the Mayor and the Manhattan Borough President).

Telephone & District List by borough of all 51 council-members

BRONX
FIRST NAME LAST NAME DISRICT BOROUGH TELE #
FERNANDO CABRERA 14 BX 347-590-2874
MARIA DEL CARMEN ARROYO 17 BX 718-402-6130
VANESSA L. GIBSON 16 BX 718-588-7500
ANDREW COHEN 11 BX Riverdale Office (718) 549-7300
Norwood Office (718)  882-4000 x 353
ANNABEL PALMA 18 BX 718-792-1140
RITCHIE TORRES 15 BX 718-842-8100
ANDY KING 12 BX 718-684-5509
JAMES VACCA 13 BX 718-931-1721
BROOKLYN
FIRST NAME LAST NAME DISRICT BOROUGH TELE #
INEZ BARRON 42 BKLYN 718-649-9495
RAFAEL ESPINAL 37 BKLYN 718-642-8664
MATHIEU EUGENE 40 BKLYN 718-287-8762
ALAN MAISEL 46 BKLYN 718-241-9330
VINCENT J. GENTILE 43 BKLYN 718-748-5200
CARLOS MANCHACA 38 BKLYN 718-439-9012
DAVID G. GREENFIELD 44 BKLYN 718-853-2704
LAURIE CUMBO 35 BKLYN 212-788-7082
BRAD LANDER 39 BKLYN 718-499-1090
STEPHEN LEVIN 33 BKLYN 718-875-5200
DARLENE MEALY 41 BKLYN 718-953-3097
CHAIM M. DEUTSCH 48 BKLYN 718-368-9176
MARK TREYGER 47 BKLYN 718-373-9673
ANTONIO REYNOSO 34 BKLYN 718-963-3141
ROBERT CORNEGY 36 BKLYN TBA
JUMAANE D. WILLIAMS 45 BKLYN 718-629-2900
MANHATTAN
FIRST NAME LAST NAME DISRICT BOROUGH TELE #
HELEN ROSENTHAL 6 NYC 212-873-0282
MARGARET CHIN 1 NYC 212-587-3159
INEZ E. DICKENS 9 NYC 212-678-4505
DANIEL R. GARODNICK 4 NYC 212-818-0580
MARK LEVINE 7 NYC 212-928-6814
BEN KALLOS 5 NYC 212-860-1950
MELISSA MARK VIVERITO 8 NYC 212-828-9800
ROSIE MENDEZ 2 NYC 212-677-1077
COREY JOHNSON 3 NYC 212-564-7757
YDANIS RODRIGUEZ 10 NYC 917-521-2616
QUEENS
FIRST NAME LAST NAME DISRICT BOROUGH TELE #
I. DANEEK MILLER 27 QNS 718-776-3700
ELIZABETH CROWLEY 30 QNS 718-366-3900
DANIEL DROMM 25 QNS 718-803-6373
JULISSA FERRERAS 21 QNS 718-651-1917
RORY LANCMAN 24 QNS 718-217-4969
PAUL VALLONE 19 QNS 718-619-8611
PETER KOO 20 QNS 718-888-8747
KAREN KOSLOWITZ 29 QNS 718-544-8800
DONOVAN RICHARDS JR. 31 QNS 718-471-7014 ROCKAWAY
718-527-4356 LAURELTON
ERIC ULRICH 32 QNS 718-738-1083
COSTA CONSTANTINIDES 22 QNS 718-274-4500
JIMMY VAN BRAMER 26 QNS 718-383-9566
MARK WEPRIN 23 QNS 718-468-0137
RUBEN WILLS 28 QNS 718-206-2068
STATEN ISLAND
FIRST NAME LAST NAME DISRICT BOROUGH TELE #
VINCENT IGNIZIO 51 S.I. 718-984-5151
STEVEN MATTEO 50 S.I. 718-980-1017
DEBORAH ROSE 49 S.I. 718-556-7370

Emails for all council-members

amaisel@council.nyc.gov; acohen@council.nyc.gov; aking@council.nyc.gov; apalma@council.nyc.gov; areynoso@council.nyc.gov; bkallos@council.nyc.gov; blander@council.nyc.gov; cmenchaca@council.nyc.gov; cdeutsch@council.nyc.gov; cjohnson@council.nyc.gov; cconstantinides@council.nyc.gov; ddromm@council.nyc.gov; dgarodnick@council.nyc.gov; dmealy@council.nyc.gov; dgreenfield@council.nyc.gov; drose@council.nyc.gov; drichards@council.nyc.gov; ecrowley@council.nyc.gov; eulrich@council.nyc.gov; fcabrera@council.nyc.gov; hrosenthal@council.nyc.gov; imiller@council.nyc.gov; ibarron@council.nyc.gov; idickens@council.nyc.gov; jvacca@council.nyc.gov; jvanbramer@council.nyc.gov; jferreras@council.nyc.gov; jwilliams@council.nyc.gov; kkoslowitz@council.nyc.gov; lcumbo@council.nyc.gov; mchin@council.nyc.gov; marroyo@council.nyc.gov; mlevine@council.nyc.gov; mtreyger@council.nyc.gov; mweprin@council.nyc.gov; meugene@council.nyc.gov; mviverito@council.nyc.gov; pvallone@council.nyc.gov; pkoo@council.nyc.gov; respinal@council.nyc.gov; rtorres@council.nyc.gov; rcornegy@council.nyc.gov; rlancman@council.nyc.gov; rmendez@council.nyc.gov; rwillis@council.nyc.gov; slevin@council.nyc.gov; smatteo@council.nyc.gov; vgibson@council.nyc.gov; vgentile@council.nyc.gov; vignizio@council.nyc.gov; yrodriguez@council.nyc.gov

 

 

Be the first to comment - What do you think?  Posted by hnouri - February 17, 2014 at 3:07 pm

Categories: General Articles, Small Business   Tags: , , , , ,

Metro Optics Vision Club

metrooptics

With locations throughout the Bronx in Hunts Point, Parkchester and Westchester Square, MetroOptics Eyewear has been delivering outstanding eye care services to their patients for more than 35 years.  At each location, you will find a compassionate and experienced team of opticians and optometrists who are dedicated to providing high-quality personalized eye care for your whole family. Each location also carries a large selection of affordable eyeglass frames as well as a great selection of designer frames and sunglasses.

Like many eye care facilities, Metro Optics Eyewear accepts Medicaid, Medicare, and most union and 3rd party insurance plans. But, what if you don’t have eye care insurance coverage.  Now you have an option! 

The team at Metro Optics Eyewear has been busy this holiday season preparing for the Metro Optics Vision Club roll-out. For $99 annually, the Vision Club provides a comprehensive yearly eye exam as well as a pair of single-vision or bifocal glasses from the Vision Club selection. Members are also eligible for discounts on frame and lens upgrades, second pairs, and contact lenses.

If you know of anyone who is neglecting their vision due to lack of benefits, please let them know of this opportunity. Registration is quick and easy online, and all major credit cards are accepted.  They also offer discounts on group enrollment – business owners and administrators who are interested in offering the Vision Club as part of their employee benefits package can click here to send an email to John Bonizio.

Be the first to comment - What do you think?  Posted by hnouri - January 7, 2014 at 6:23 pm

Categories: Community Information, Consumer Deals, Public Notice   Tags: , ,

Alcohol Training Awareness Program

ATTENTION

ALL BUSINESSES THAT SELL AND SERVE ALCOHOL

Throggs Neck Community Action Partnership Is Sponsoring An

Alcohol Training Awareness Program

Wednesday, November 20th, 2013

2789 Schurz Avenue, Bronx, NY 10465
10:30-1:00 pm (2½ hours Training Program)
 

 

This is a NYS Liquor Authority Approved Alcohol Training Awareness Program for the responsible service, sale, and consumption of alcohol.

Immediate Benefits

Using this program can bring immediate payback and benefits:

  1. Improved Customer Service
  2. Preserve the health, safety and welfare of communities
  3. Comply with the Alcohol Beverage Control Laws
  4. Stop underage drinking and sales to intoxicated persons
  5. Decreased penalties for alcohol violations

REGISTRATION IS REQUIRED !

For more information or to register, call:

Joanne Timmins at 718-904-1333 ext: 28 or e-mail jtimmins@adapp.org.

This training is free to businesses within the CB #10 service area.

For all others, a $50 charge will be applied to the first two people from a business with a $10 surcharge for each additional person.

View PDF

Be the first to comment - What do you think?  Posted by hnouri - October 30, 2013 at 12:54 pm

Categories: Community Information, General Articles, Public Notice, Small Business   Tags: , , , , ,

Small Business Survey

The Federal Reserve Bank of New York and NYC Department of Small Business Services are conducting a short survey about small business’ performance, financing choices, and borrowing experience. Responses are completely confidential. The results of the survey will be shared with the media and policy makers, and will help improve programs and services for small business owners.

Results will be shared online and used to power a Smart Data for Small Business tool. The tool will allow you to see how you match-up to your peers on growth, financing choices, and credit application success rates. The more survey responses, the more powerful the tool!

Take The Confidential Survey

Be the first to comment - What do you think?  Posted by hnouri - October 29, 2013 at 5:18 pm

Categories: General Articles, Small Business   Tags: , , ,

Next Page »